Trackitdown And Music Choice Have Partnered To Offer Labels A Distribution Stream to 55M US Homes

Author : Lydia Castillo
August, 15 2016

Trackitdown And Music Choice Have Partnered To Offer Labels A Distribution Stream to 55M US Homes


Trackitdown

Digital download site Trackitdown has partnered with multi-platform video and music network Music Choice to bring the best house and techno programming to 55 million U.S. homes. The music will air seven days a week from 3-5pm ET (12-2pm PT) and 10pm-12am ET (7-9pm PT) as part of Music Choice Dance/EDM Channel’s “The Best of BE-AT.TV” block, showcasing the newest DJ performances from the world’s best festivals on a weekly basis.

When asked about the new union, Nick Coles, Head of Operations at Trackitdown, stated, “with independent labels constantly having to evolve around a shifting landscape of services and revenue streams, this exciting new partnership gives us an unprecedented platform to reach millions of music fans across the US each and every week. It is a fantastic progression for Trackitdown and for all the labels that support us.”

The channel will reach 55 million homes across the US and will generate a new stream of publishing for Trackitdown’s thousands of artists and labels. The digital download store currently works with over 30,000 labels and distributors spanning all electronic genres from Armada, K7, Ministry of Sound, New State, Spinnin’ and Toolroom.

Music Choice has channels on several leading U.S. cable providers: Comcast Cable Communications, Cox Communications and Time Warner Cable. Check your local listing for channel number.

Visit Trackitdown.

Visit Music Choice.