Toronto’s Electric Island Announces 2017 Season Lineup with Sven Väth, Maceo Plex, Dixon, Nina Kraviz and Ben Klock

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
April 23, 2017

Toronto’s Electric Island Announces 2017 Season Lineup with Sven Väth, Maceo Plex, Dixon, Nina Kraviz and Ben Klock

Celebrating five years this upcoming season, Toronto’s Electric Island is going all out to celebrate a milestone that has seen the event series grow to one of the most respected techno and house brands in North America.

Do not be fooled by its “non-tropical” location, for Electric Island is truly a summer celebration with lineups to rival some of Ibiza’s best parties, and with an experience that truly embodies the ever-growing techno and house movement in both Toronto and the entire country of Canada. In alphabetical order, Electric Island has announced the full 2017 roster, sparing nothing in delivering the most impressive selection of artists they’ve ever featured. prepared. First up is the “incredibly humble and passionate Atish, Brooklyn’s ingenious music duo Bedouin, the face of Berlin techno Ben Klock, dance music’s contemporary spokeswoman The Black Madonna, Tel Aviv born producer & Rumors artist Chaim, techno pioneer & CLR records founder Chris Liebing, Dirtybird boss Claude VonStroke, American modern-funk musician Dâm-Funk, Swiss techno producer Deetron, Innervisions front man Dixon, UK’s most exciting electronic export Dusky, House music beast Eats Everything, the master of lush melodies Gab Rhome, Toronto’s very own Techno guru Greg Gow, Numbers co-founder Jackmaster, Dutch sensation Joris Voorn, electronic music’s innovative and experimental producer KiNK [Live], Britain’s critically acclaimed down-tempo act Leon Vynehall, dance music super star and Ellum label boss Maceo Plex, Australia’s fierce rising star Mall Grab, the melodic and emotionally-provocative Mano Le Tough, Techno trio My Favorite Robot, Russian techno vixen and трип (‘Trip’) ambassador Nina Kraviz, No.19’s co-founder Nitin, Kompakt-frequenter Rebolledo, the dark tranquil techno sounds of Berlin’s Recondite, psychedelic-electronic act Red Axes, Germany’s left field techno professor Roman Flügel, Defected’s Australian born Sonny Fodera, Crew Love members and infectious music duo Soul Clap, world renowned electronic act and Cocoon boss ‘Papa Sven’ aka Sven Väth, and Anjunadeep’s Finnish producer Yotto. A Secret Guest will be announced for the Canada Day edition… stay tuned!”

This year Electric Island will be spread over the duration of five shows: Victoria Day- Monday, May 22, Canada Day – Saturday, July 1, Civic Holiday – Monday, August 7 and Labour Day weekend – Sunday, September 3 and Monday, September 4). The brand aims to proudly host the industry’s most in-demand and celebrated acts, as well as up-and-comers that truly underscore the current direction of underground’s electronic music movement.

Never forgetting it’s local roots, Electric Island’s lineup features some of Toronto’s best local acts, including: Addy, Alberto Jossue, Aleksander Kojic, Andrew Choe, Brian Johnson, Borzoo, Chris Larsen, Gera, Jeff Button, Jonathan Rosa, Jamie Kidd, Koki, Nadia, Nature of Music, Night Vision, Simon Jain, Talal & Zoi, and Terence Kissner.

Head to Electric Island’s Official Website for all info and tickets: GA tickets begin at $50.00 + HST, while VIP tickets at $70.00 + HST. An entire season pass for all dates is $169.99 + HST.

See below for FULL lineup at a glance:

If you found this article interesting, sign up for our newsletter to learn more and to stay up to date with 6AM’s news and features on the world of electronic music.