Top Ten Tracks with Just Her

Just Her Top Ten Tracks
Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
February 17, 2021

Top Ten Tracks with Just Her

Brighton-based Producer and DJ Just Her shares her current top ten tracks as she returns to Anjunadeep with the stunning four-track Beautiful Nothing EP, released today, 17th of February 2021.

Beautiful Nothing EP is a deeply personal and carefully crafted study of how the global events of 2020 affected Just Her, along with the collective issues that we have all had to face. The EP showcases Just Her’s impressive production skills, vocal, and diversity of musical palette; covering deep, to dancefloor, to more ambient listening. Naturally with her top ten playlist, Just Her shares her favorite track from the EP.

The EP is structured in the chronological order that the tracks were produced, representing the various stages of emotion we have been through as a society and as individuals over the year, dealing with the events in our own ways, while at the same time supporting each other and becoming aware of the power and importance of community.

Enjoy the following top ten playlist by Just Her:

01. Just Her – We Dance [Anjunadeep]

A key track on my new Beautiful Nothing Anjunadeep EP and one of the most popular in my live streams over the last few months. I can only hope I get to play this on a dance floor sometime in the not so distant future…

02. Maruwa – Cloudburst [Lobster Theramin]

Really digging the vibe of Maruwa’s productions, lots of leftfield sounds tinged with breaks & electro. This was from her debut EP on Lobster Theramin, which I picked up at the start of 2020. The whole thing is awesome.

03. Bruce Loko – When I Wonder [Stay True Sounds]

A super talented musician and artist from South Africa, Bruce has a really unique sound, always full of melody & emotion. He has released on my label Constant Circles as well as Freerange and Get Physical. This track was from his recent EP on Stay True Sounds.

04. 8Kays – Sun Will Come Out Again [Renaissance]

A hard working and talented artist, producer, engineer and live performer, 8Kays is one to watch for sure. This track she released on Renaissance was just stunning.

05. Onur Ozman – Out Of Distance (Just Her’s 1am Mix) [Constant Circles]

This was part of the first vinyl release we put out on my label Constant Circles, which was a proud moment. We had two incredible originals from Onur, with a remix from Jozef K and this rework from myself. (Find out more at

06. The Micronaut – Table Tennis [Ki Records]

Such an anthemic and moving track, I haven’t been able to stop playing and listening to this since it was released in mid 2020. The rest of Micronaut’s stuff is really great too.

07. Citizenn – Square Baths In Paris [Culprit]

I’ve been a long-time fan of Citizenn’s sound and also of Culprit as a label. Square Baths In Paris really shows his ability to create a stripped down track that is still full of depth, warmth and emotion. It’s a difficult skill and a credit to Citizenn’s production talents.

08. Elisa Elisa – Drum Love [Heat Up Music]

Dominating the Beatport chart, with weeks at the number 1 spot speaks for itself really. This is an absolutely classic sounding track with pure groove and oozing with credibility. I had met Elisa not long before, as we both played on the same line up in Berlin and I was really pleased to see her gain some recognition with this release. The B-Side was great too.

09. Bonobo – Eyes Down ft Andreya Triana [Ninja Tune]

Bonobo is probably my all-time favourite artist. I’ve seen him on every tour since 2006 and am constantly inspired by his productions and live sets. He shows his sheer class on this track, with a stunning performance on top by one of the best and most underrated vocalists in the world, Andreya Triana.

10. Just Her – Beautiful Nothing [Anjunadeep]

The lead track on my new Anjunadeep EP, this was made in the depths of the first lockdown in early 2020. An anthem to the sudden stillness we found ourselves in and a reminder to try and find the beauty within it.

Just Her ‘Beautiful Nothing’ EP is out now on Anjunadeep. Buy / Stream HERE

Connect with Just Her: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Connect with Anjunadeep: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud