Token to Release EPs from Ø [Phase], Ctrls and Johannes Volk

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
February 13, 2017

Token to Release EPs from Ø [Phase], Ctrls and Johannes Volk


Techno label Token has a strong series of EPs coming out in the following months.

Ø [Phase] is set to to release his first track since 2015’s Alone In Time? LP, as part of a three-track EP entitled Submerged Metropolitan which will be coming out March 17th. Next up it will be the turn of Ctrls who will follow on April 14th with Routing, an outing comprised of four tracks and two locked grooves. On May 12th it will be the turn of Johannes Volk, who will be releasing for the first time on Token with Designing Evolution.

You can listen to “Fallen Columns” by Ø [Phase] here.


Submerged Metropolitan (Token71)
A1 Submerged Metropolitan
B1 Fallen Columns
B2 This Absent Mind

Ctrls – Routing (Token72)
A1 The Shortest Path
A2 Locked Groove 1
A3 Rush Hour
B1 Crash
B2 Locked Groove 2
B3 Highway

Johannes Volk – Designing Evolution (Token73)
A1 Designing Evolution
A2 Escapism
B1 Cosmic Clockwork
B2 Sleeping On A Razor Blade

Token will release Submerged Metropolitan on March 17th, Routing on April 14th and Designing Evolution on May 12th, 2017.

Connect with Token Records: Online | Facebook | Beatport | JunoSoundCloud

If you found this article useful, sign up for our newsletter to learn more and to stay up to date with 6AM’s news and features on the world of electronic music.