Premiere: Lewis Daniels “Love Puss” (Meraki Soul Remix) – Friday Fox Recordings

Lewis Daniels "Love Puss"
Author : Nadia Shamsedin
June 03, 2021

Premiere: Lewis Daniels “Love Puss” (Meraki Soul Remix) – Friday Fox Recordings

British house and disco artist Lewis Daniels premieres funky new single “Love Puss” with an accompanying EP full of stacked remixes on Fox Friday Recordings. Listen to the premiere of New Zealand-based Meraki Soul’s deep tech house remix of the track below.

Friday Fox’s Lewis Daniels is back with a sublime new solo single, exploring all things quirky and cool with his latest oddball creation, “Love Puss.” This strangely alluring kooky track is ripe for the underground, teased with a pinch of sleazy disco and driven by a smoldering low-slung bass groove, deep pads, brass stabs and loose beats.

Purchase the “Love Puss” EP on Traxsource here

You can pre-order the original track and remixes now, with a full release of the EP on June 11, 2021.

6AM Premiere: Lewis Daniels “Love Puss”  (Meraki Soul Remix) – Friday Fox Recordings


Other artists adding their unique twists on this eccentric jam with a selection of potent deep, disco and acid grooves are Friday Fox partner-in-crime Christian B, Belgium’s Khillaudio, Meraki Soul, and the UK producers, Simon Morgan and Rhodesy.

“For me, it’s never about conforming to expectation, I want to make music that I find interesting and alluring – and it’s great if other people feel the same way and find some pleasure in what I have created”

– Lewis Daniels

Lewis Daniels is known for his relaxed and no-nonsense approach to House Music, delivering original releases through his solo work and together as a duo with Christian B mainly via their own Friday Fox Recordings label since 2013. Formerly known as Lavvy Levan, Lewis now records solely under his own name and is happiest when found somewhere in the dark recesses between House and Disco, connecting the dots between original Disco nuggets and their modern peers. Lewis has been in and around dance music since the early 1990s, with influences from both the eclectic and commercial ends of the musical spectrum, meaning he knows how to deliver solid underground sets lined with the odd classic – moulding to the needs of the crowd with ease. His releases from the last 8 years have been well received with support from an eclectic selection of DJs and artists including Laurent Garnier, Mark Doyle, Ashley Beedle, Severino, Lenny Fontana, Stonebridge, and many more.


Full “Love Puss” EP Tracklist

  1. “Love Puss” (Original Mix)
  2. “Love Puss” (Khillaudio Remix)
  3. “Love Puss” (Christian B Remix)
  4. “Love Puss” – Lewis Daniels (Meraki Soul Remix)
  5. “Love Puss” – Lewis Daniels (Simon Morgan Remix)
  6. “Love Puss” – Lewis Daniels (Rhodesy AcidStrip)


Connect with Meraki Soul: SoundCloud | Instagram | Bandcamp
Connect with Fox Friday Recordings: SoundCloud | Bandcamp