Premiere: Le Monkey Contributes to LAMP’s Latest Spectrums V/A Compilation

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
April 02, 2019

Premiere: Le Monkey Contributes to LAMP’s Latest Spectrums V/A Compilation

SPECTRUMS is a compilation series from LAMP focusing on artists who are re-envisioning some of their favorite music, exploring the genres that inspire them, and pushing the boundaries of their creativity with sounds. Periodically, LAMP will select tracks that span multiple genres across the spectrum of electronically produced music and showcase them in this compilation series.

LAMP aka The Los Angeles Music Project is a music collective at its core and is comprised of a blog, record label, artist management group and event production service. Over the past 5 years it has served to illuminate trending underground house music through daily reviews and long standing weekly mix series. The collective releases music from burgeoning artists in the scene both here in LA and across the globe. They hand pick and nurture aspiring artists in the hopes of accelerating and enhancing their trajectory towards becoming professional producers and DJs.

Le Monkey is an artist who lives down the French Alps, in the great city of Grenoble. His techno is a melodic mix of beats and powerful basses that he produces thanks to some of his many synthesizers. His first album “Substance Matinale” that came out on PUZL Records is taken from his first live show, which primes the first chapter of a book which only he knows the ending to. He likes telling stories, and he invites his listeners to a subtle and soft travel, without forgetting the power of Techno. Welcome to the universe of Le Monkey.


1. partywithray – Dirty
2. Ambiwlans – I.F.
3. Cabrillo – Scoop Down
4. Nick Garcia – Sleepless
5. Peitzke, Jack Roy – Carry On
6. TÅROT – Wander
7. !! – The One That’s Deep In The Stratum
8. Awaken – The Rattle
9. Le Monkey – Book Of Breath
10. Matt Egbert – Sage Burner


SPECTRUMS Vol. 3 is available for stream and purchase HERE