Premiere: Eyvind Blix Releases Spell-Binding “Voyage Beyond Surface” LP on Oslated With Svreca, Enox and Scøpe Remixes

Voyage Beyond Surface
Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
January 27, 2020

Premiere: Eyvind Blix Releases Spell-Binding “Voyage Beyond Surface” LP on Oslated With Svreca, Enox and Scøpe Remixes

Eyvind Blix is a musical phenomenon, blessed with the rare ability to utilize the entire sonic spectrum in his musical explorations, fusing hypnotic sonic texture with elements of monotonic darkness; he creates illusions, distorts perceptions, shakes realities. He invokes feelings of contradiction, first luring the listener into a place of dreamlike bliss, then forcing them into a surreal darkness where all notions of space and time are lost. These two contradictory strands of his weave together to form a dramatic, transcendent whole.

In this brilliantly executed album titled Voyage Beyond Surface, Eyvind Blix’s six original tracks are thought-provoking, captivating listeners from the get-go and catapulting them on a journey of deep-felt emotions. Included in the album are three distinct and quality remixes from three of deep techno’s most respected names, include our premiere today: Svreca, Enox and Scøpe.

“I want to take you on a journey deep into the blue. We travel in an old-fashioned craft, surrounded by dark waters of myths and fairy tales. The higher the pressure gets around us the more open our souls become. Mermaid hymns leads the way as we undergo a metamorphosis, beyond the barriers in what we take for granted, a lighter life beyond this life appear.”

Oslated is a label for underground locals in and out of Seoul. We have been make opportunities that introduce great local underground musicians and support them to be developed. We have been managing international podcast series and local parties in Seoul. And by launching our more releases, we are planning to introduce talented local artists.

Voyage Beyond Surface Track Listing:

01. Watercraft
02. Descending
03. Str45
04. Strong Determination
05. Astray
07. Descending (Svreca Remix)
08. Str45 (Skóll Remix)
09. Strong Determination (Einox Remix)
10. Posodonia (Scøpe Remix)

released January 27, 2020

Produced by Eyvind Blix
Additional Productions by Svreca, Skóll, Scøpe and Einox
Mastered by Carlos Koschitzky at Koschitzky-Mastering
Artwork by Clément Davout
Released by Oslated from Seoul, South Korea
Release Date : January 27th. 2020

Voyage Beyond Surface by Eyvind Blix is out Jan 27th, 2020 on Oslated and available HERE