Premiere: Canada’s SpeakOf Delivers Debut “Enterprise” LP, A Cohesive Collection of Afterhours Music

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
July 27, 2020

Premiere: Canada’s SpeakOf Delivers Debut “Enterprise” LP, A Cohesive Collection of Afterhours Music

Since breaking out in 2017, Montreal-based Hamed Safi aka SpeakOf has been blazing a melodic trail with like-minded souls on his False Face imprint.

Described as a producer who has an “uncanny knack of creating music that sits comfortably in a broad range of DJ sets” it comes as no surprise he is championed by tastemakers as diverse as Kölsch, Hernan Cattaneo and Blond:ish. His organic take on melodic house has seen his music signed to local label Strange Town Recordings, as well as Flower Power and Visceral.

This, his first long player, marries all his studio skills, attention to detail and creativity into one cohesive collection of afterhours music. Singer/Songwriter Kyla Millette, who’s had success with Bastian Bux and Jonathan Rosa on Suara and Anjunadeep respectively, adds her unique flavour to a number of tracks on the album showcasing SpeakOf’s undeniable ability to craft a tune.

Across 12 astounding tracks SpeakOf covers much ground in the worlds of melancholy chill, deep throbbing house and lo-fi flavours. The achingly emotive piano of ‘Odyssey’; juxtaposing energies of the title track, ‘Enterprise’ with Kyla Millette and cinematic feel of ‘Destiny’ outlining his wildly creative mind. Round the album off with mind-altering ‘World Inverted’, SpeakOf has given himself a huge calling card to climb the ladder of success even faster. This is a sensational body of work.

Enjoy the premiere of “Odyssey” from the album below!

Track Listing:
01 –  Satellite (with Kyla Millette)
02 – Disclosure
03 – Odyssey
04 – Enterprise (with Kyla Millette)
05 – Leap
06 – Florida (with Kyla Millette)
07 – Mantra
08 – Soldier (with Kyla Millette)
09 – Endless Love
10 – Apparition
11 – Destiny
12 – World Inverted

Songs Written and Produced by Hamed Safi [SpeakOf]
Vocals & Lyrics by Kyla Millette
Mastered by TREE Mastering

Connect with SpeakOf: Facebook | Instagram | Beatport | SoundCloud

Connect with False Face: Online | Instagram