Northern Electronics Announces Double Compilation Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas of Visions

Author : Katie Nobles
March 19, 2020

Northern Electronics Announces Double Compilation Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas of Visions

Northern Electronics drops a massive double compilation on May 15th titled Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas of Visions. This 40-tracker is the 4th installment in the Scandinavian Swords series.

Showcasing some of the label’s best confidants, Atlas of Visions breaks form from previous releases. Label founders, Anthony Linell and Jonas Rönnberg (aka Varg2TM), have spent the better part of a year putting this together. Expect to hear new artists as well as genre-bending themes throughout.

Comprised of works from E-Saggila, Puce Mary, Evigt Mörker, Korridor, Ecco2k, Soho Rezanejad, Thoom, The Empire Line, and others, the releases includes a collaborative track by Varg2TM and VTSS.

Northern Electronics paves the way for contemporary electronic music with this landmark release. Part I of the double compilation, a 3xLP, highlights more club-focused sounds. While Part II, a 3xCasette, hones in on more experimental and abstract tones.

Enjoy a sneak peek with these tracks by The Empire Line and Thoom. Each demonstrates the diversity of the entire release coming out this May.



Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas of Visions Pt. I Track Listing

1. Noah Gibson – Returning

2. The Pelican Company – Temple Bells

3. Varg2™ & VTSS – VARGTSS1 (Do the Roar)

4. Anthony Linell – Hallucinations

5. Exploited Body – She Blames the River

6. The Empire Line – Træt av Iagen, træt av systembolaget

7. Puce Mary ft. Varg2™ – Violent and Delusional

8. Fatal – Indolent

9. Tusagi – Swetti

10. E-Saggila – Blue Amps

11. JS Aurelius – Crime is the Highest Form of Sensuality

12. Mischa Pavlovski – Fra midt til slutning II

13. Free the ID – Red Fall Foliage

14. Evigt Mörker – Stege

15. Ulwhednar – Emergency Brake

16. BHMF – Mörkertal

17. CA2+ – Taki Patch-Out

18. Age Coin – No Corner, No Devil

Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas Visions Pt. II Track Listing

1. Anita Falk – Spinal Cord

2. Ex Ghost – Linjerna säger ingenting (utan det vakuum som omger dem)

3. Ano Ton – Disintegrating

4. Varg2™ – On Your Heart I Make a Hole In the Wall

5. Matti Bye – Solen

6. The Dancer – Liquidish

7. BHMF & Varg2™ – G Stik “RED” (Take Your Whatever)

8. Thoom – This Cowardice of Mine

9. Rune Bagge – I’m Sitting on the Stars in the Sky Every Night

10. Chatline – Dreamer Heaven

11. Jin Mustafa – Hint

12. Evigt Mörker – Ditt försvinnande

13. Internazionale – The Untamed Green

14. Dream Eater – Flowers of Neptune

15. Korridor – Reeds

16. Soho Rezanejad – This Sea is Not a Memorial

17. Anthony Linell – Sarek

18. Misantropen – Moll 12 (när jag dör)

19. Maria W Horn – Maskinhallen Nocturne

20. Vallmo – Elephant

21. Ano Ton – Peripheral Disturbances

22. Ecco2k – Hi Fever

Connect with Northern Electronics: Online | Facebook | Bandcamp | Soundcloud