Moby Releases Album Via Satirical Anti-Trump Press Release

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
June 12, 2017

Moby Releases Album Via Satirical Anti-Trump Press Release

That Moby does not approve of Donald Trump shouldn’t come as a surprise, nor should the fact that he has used his hard stance against the current President of the United States to announce his latest LP.

Available now for download, More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse is the second album to come from Moby’s band, Void Pacific Choir following their debut with These Systems Are Failing. The announcement on the release came through a satirical White House press release in the form of a video by John Miller, “a publicist that Donald Trump invented in the 1980s to speak to reporters on the phone.”

The Washington Post previously released a transcript of a conversation between Donald Trump, pretending to be the fictitious John Miller, and a reporter from People magazine.

Read the press release below:

from the desk of john miller:

to whome it may concerned,

the moby artist, who is old and sad, is putting out albums number 2 with the void pacific choirs – apparently “MORE FAST SONGS ABOUT THE APOCALYPSE.”

i can’t say i like it but it’s there.  they made album #1 last year before my boss, donald j. trump (who is a real person, just like me) became the president of the united states. moby artist was invited to inauguration(BIGGEST) but he didn’t.  the first album they released is very noisy…as is this second album, just see the title, pretty clear.  but it’s like they hate america and think it’s NOT GREAT AGAIN.  so, don’t listen to this as i won’t be listening, even though they are giving it away for free! idiots!

apocalypse?  i don’t see real horsies anywhere? SAD.

john miller

(I’m such an incredible publicist, that Steven Colbert(FAKE NEWS) and John Oliver(FAKE NEWS) LOVE ME!)


Download More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse here.

01. Silence
02. A Softer War
03. There’s Nothing Wrong With The World There’s Something Wrong With Me
04. Trust
05. All The Hurts
06. In This Cold Place
07. If Only A Correction Of All We’ve Been
08. It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye
09. A Happy Song

[brew_cta id=”4″]