London Based Techno Label LABURNUM Records Launch With 23 Track Compilation Entitled “Marches”

LABURNUM Records "Marches"
Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
May 28, 2020

London Based Techno Label LABURNUM Records Launch With 23 Track Compilation Entitled “Marches”

London based techno label LABURNUM Records launch with a 23 track compilation entitled Marches.

LABURNUM Records is a brand new London-based industrial techno label aiming at promoting emerging local and international artists.

“A march, as a musical genre, is a piece of music with a strong regular rhythm which in origin was expressly written for marching.”

With Marches, LABURNUM Records unites 25 artists from 10 different cities for 23 relentless and hard-hitting techno tracks. The interpretations of the artists navigate in between percussive drums, distorted grooves, relentless kicks and obsessive loops for a result always oriented towards the dancefloor.

The label launches with a VA that displays what LABURNUM Records will stand for: a promotion of local and international up-and-coming artists with a vision centered on heavily danceable, club-focused techno.

Things open up with the fizzing roller of Annabel Arroyo’s ‘Neurotic’ then Apocalypse Division lays down a hectic, industrial techno slammer which you can listen to via our exclusive premiere below.

Irish producer Bunkerterror continues build momentum with continued effervescent energy which is a common theme throughout the compilation. High Speed Violence takes it up a few notches with ‘The Living End’ which lays down apocalyptic atmospheres and hauting grooves which follows in tracks from Hybrid Vigour, Coqman, Myka & Ama, RAßßeAT and Burden.

Julez Wyl, Kaylah, Kolossal and Otaku deliver high octane rave tracks featuring entrancing oscillations and enticing sonics whilst Mickey Nox and Pre Silent provides punchy, resounding kicks and weighty vibrations throughout.

S.F.H offers breaky, syncopated rhythms and uplifting pads in the cut ‘WATCH OUT LONDON’ before Veta.M and VISHSCALE close out this lively compilation in a pacey style.


1. Anabel Arroyo – Neurotic
2. Apocalypse Division – Nimrod
3. Bunkerterror – Let Me Tie Your Nikes
4. Burden – Rotten Skin
5. Cathédral – Le Cavalier
6. Coqman – Druid’s Peak Wolves
7. DLTN – Escape Myself
8. End Train – When I Thought The World Was Coming To An End
9. High Speed Violence – The Living End
10. Hybrid Vigour – Asymmetrical Warfare
11. Julez Wyl – The Duality Of Man
12. Kaylah – Dark Arts
13. Kolossal – Acid Shift
14. M1IC6 – Eating My Own Flesh
15. Mickey Nox – The Lie Of Silence
16. Myka & Ama – Get Off The Rails
17. Ømen – Imposter Syndrøme
18. Otaku – Close Relation Annoyments
19. Pre Silent – Sonic infection
20. RAßßeAT – Everyday Struggle
22. Veta.M – Whipped

Marches drops via LABURNUM Records on 1st June and is available on Bandcamp HERE