L.I.E.S. Reveals New Broken English Club Album ‘White Rats II’

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
April 10, 2019

L.I.E.S. Reveals New Broken English Club Album ‘White Rats II’

Broken English Club presents the second part in the White Rats trilogy, a full-length double vinyl album that focuses heavily on the dancefloor with droning techno, head-banging acid and cinematic synth noise. This album, out on L.I.E.S. Records continues Oliver Ho’s musical journey, fusing techno with industrial post-punk and textures of death metal producing a unique electronic vision.

Ideas and influences that went into the writing of the album was the dark soul of Wormwood scrubs prison in West London and the obsessions in the JG Ballard book Crash.

White Rats II stands as a relentless and personal portrait of techno and all the things that feed into the creation of it.

Track List:

A1 / 1. Our Savage Hearts
A2 / 2. Domestic Animals
A3 / 3. Grey Windows
B1 / 4. Cold Medicine
B2 / 5. The Chrome Disease
B3 / 6. Vacant Cars
C1 / 7. Exit Divine
C2 / 8. The Modern Desire
C3 / 9. Vermin
D1 / 10. Psychology of Prisons
D2 / 11. Wildlife
D3 / 12. Waves in Silver

Broken English Clubs’ White Rats II will be out on L.I.E.S. Records on June 21st, 2019