Slam Radio #102 – KEN ISHII

Author : DK
September 28, 2014

Slam Radio #102 – KEN ISHII


Japanese Techno Pioneer, the legendary Ken Ishii, was recently offered guest mix duties on Slam Radio episode 102. Full tracklist available below.

One of the most innovative and experimental composers who have made a mark on the International dance scene. Ken Ishii started making his version of techno at a time when Japan was not yet at the crossroads where all things techno came together.

Already putting out tracks on the cult label R&S since ’94, Ken’s sound soon broke out of the confines of a specialist audience and took the world by storm, receiving support from world class artists such as Richie Hawtin, Dave Clarke, Luke Slater, Thomas Schumacher and many more. He has since been touring intensively throughout Europe, Asia and America sharing stages with the world’s best.

01. Ken Ishii – Twitched (Original) [Different Is Different]
02. Gabriel D’or & Bordoy – Br 35 [Phobiq]
03. The Yellowheads – 1981 (Joey Beltram Remix) [Reload Black Label]
04. Eric Sneo & Klaudia Gawlas – Kosmos [Masters of Disaster]
05. Confute – Thumpers [Gem]
06. Marco Bailey – Intense Substance (Gary Beck Remix) [MB Elektronics]
07. Richie Santana – Snake Oil [Transmit]
08. Benny Rodrigues – Master French [Voyage Direct]
09. Rolando – Hot Box [R3]
10. Cocodrills feat. Ghostface Killah – Cherchez LaGhost (Carlo Lio Remix) [Transmit]
11. David Herrero & Landmark – No Groove [Kinetika]
12. Arjun Vagale – It’s Like That [Tronic]
13. Cony – Vocoder (Ken Ishii Remix) [EP Digital]
14. Ken Ishii – Twitched (Submerge Remix) [Different Is Different]
15. Magnesii – Rztb Tantra [Voyage Direct]
16. Ken Ishii – Alkaline 2 Acid [Nitelist]
17. Steve Wilson – Impact (Taster Peter Remix) [!Organism]
18. Dr Motte Meets Gabriel Le Mar – Zikade (Ken Ishii Remix) [Praxxiz]