Electronic Music Awards and Foundation announces nominees

Author : Torie Richardson
February 18, 2016

Electronic Music Awards and Foundation announces nominees

The Electronic Music Awards & Foundation has released the inaugural list of nominees. As this is the event’s first year, it’s huge to see such a fantastic list of electronic artists and events finally gaining the attention they deserve – both well-known and underground. The nominees spread across seven categories, with five nominees in each.

It can be expected that the widespread popularity and commercial success of more mainstream artists will gain recognition, but other noteworthy names from the house and techno community include DJ Harvey, Carl Cox, and Dixon for DJ of the Year, as well as Amnesia, Fabric, and LA’s own Sound being nominated for Club of the Year. You can see the full list of categories and nominees below.

The event will happen at the SLS Hotel in Los Angeles April 14, with a broadcast to follow on FOX on Saturday, April 23.

For more info, check out the Electronic Music Awards and Foundation website.

Single of the Year

Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love

The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)

Galantis – Runaway (U & I)

Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)

Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year  

Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora

Calvin Harris – Motion

Disclosure – Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems

Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra

Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year

Creamfields – Daresbury, England

Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA

Sonar – Barcelona, Spain

The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year

Carl Cox



DJ Harvey


Best New Artist

Bob Moses

DJ Snake




Best Club of the Year




Sound LA