Cocoon Boss Sven Väth to Release “The Sound Of The 17th Season” Compilation

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
October 18, 2016

Cocoon Boss Sven Väth to Release “The Sound Of The 17th Season” Compilation

Sven Banner

This past summer Sven Väth celebrated Cocoon‘s 17th consecutive year in Ibiza. The record-label and party series calls Amnesia its home on Monday nights and hosts some of the most celebrated names in techno, minimal and house.

To mark the occasion, the label chief has carefully selected 26 tracks to form up a two-disc mix compilation entitled “The Sound Of The 17th Season.” Scheduled for November 25th, the Cocoon Recordings release will feature original tracks from top-tier artists including Eddie Fowlkes, Danny Daze, Slam, Robert Hood’s Floorplan project, Sven himself and remixes from Roman Flügel, André Galluzzi and Kölsch.

This summer Amnesia has faced increased difficulties with local officials, first at the hand of police investigating the club for tax fraud as part of Operation Chopin, and then for parties going past approved finished time. The venue’s owner, Martin Ferrer, and three workers including his son were arrested and then released on bail as part of the ongoing investigation that has now uncovered over €2 million in cash hidden at the club and in various deposit boxes belonging to Ferrer.

17th season svenTracklist
01. Harald Björk – Sabor Latino (Mix Of Life Version)
02. Ripperton – Ordine Gigante
03. Rhauder & Paul St. Hilaire – Molekule
04. Love Over Entropy – Sea
05. Kamran Sadeghi – Flow me
06. Alex & Digby – Angolan Rumble
07. Traumer – Ijah
08. Omar-S – Heard’chew feat. John FM
09. Eddie Fowlkes – Oriane
10. C-Rau – Sheeos Unn Note
11. OFF feat. Sven Väth – Electrica Salsa (Roman Flügel Remix)
12. Pantha Du Prince – Dream Yourself Awake

01. Levon Vincent – A-1
02. Ripperton – Ordine Gigante
03. Hot City Orchestra – Nine (André Galluzzi Remix)
04. Adam Port – Sonnenfinsternis
05. Damian Lazarus – Trouble At The Seance (Kölsch Remix)
06. Margot – Er Suonone
07. Danny Daze – Swim
08. Sven Väth – Robot (Kölsch Remix)
09. Slam – Take You There feat. Mr. V
10. Floorplan – Spin
11. Bart Skills – Fifth Gear
12. Johannes Heil – By Night Part One
13. Emmanuel – Entroterra
14. Konstantin Sibold – Mutter

Connect with Sven Väth: Facebook | Resident Advisor | Beatport