Celebrating 10 Years of Berlin’s Kinkiest Party Gegen with New Track from P.E.A.R.L

Gegen Decade 1
Author : Nadia Shamsedin
September 02, 2021

Celebrating 10 Years of Berlin’s Kinkiest Party Gegen with New Track from P.E.A.R.L

Celebrating 10 years of existence with a statement, one of Berlin’s favorite parties and record labels GEGEN is releasing a solid three-part compilation. Grounding their work of the past decade into the newly founded label’s sonic aesthetic, they showcase artists who have been at the heart of the infamous party series. This VA is a bundle of 30 tracks hailing from the true ride-or-die residents at the core of the project to the headliners whose support has propelled the collective from day one as well as up-and-coming artists that Gegen takes to heart to support. Check out the premiere of P.E.A.R.L.’s spacey new track “Perfume Of Sweat” for the first compilation in the GEGEN DECADE series.

Premiere: P.E.A.R.L “Perfume Of Sweat” – GEGEN
Pre-order the first compilation in the series GEGEN Decade 1 here

Curated with a love for techno’s history of diversity in mind, the GEGEN Decade release travels through different subgenres and BPMs to take listeners on a journey from classic techno to industrial, hardcore to breakbeat, deconstructed to acid. Whether you are up for an ethereal epic eerie journey with Ellen Allien or Femanyst, looking to get dirty in punk distortion with Hypnoskull or Bombardier, needing to release energy on some tense walkyrie anthems with Paula Temple, Espectra Negra, and Ayako Mori, wanting to indulge in some raw hard hitters with Ayarcana, Tunnel,  and Esther Duijn, losing yourself in spacious hypnotic trips with Cristian Marras, La Fraicheur & Leonard de Leonard, Non Reversible, and Lady Maru, craving from some groovy cuts from Bloody Mary, Mar/us, and Years of Denial or wishing for deconstructed and drums focused tracks from SKD and Scalameriya, you will find what you are looking for in this compilation that proudly represents the Gegen sound.

The compilation is built on a sonic narrative arc, with releases growing harder, faster and harsher, as would the curating of a Gegen night. Releasing the 3 parts every two weeks, join the month-long beautiful musical journey to experience the Gegen universe.

Gegen DECADE 1 Full Tracklist:

  1. Ellen Allien – “Acid Against Fascism”
  2. La Fraicheur & Leonard De Leonard – “Lost In Midland”
  3. Bloody Mary – “They Come For Us At Night”
  4. Flavia Laus – “Catharsis”
  5. Oliver Deutschmann – “Delete Religion”
  6. Ayako Mori – “Shrine Of Gegen”
  7. P.E.A.R.L. – “Perfume Of Sweat”
  8. Cristian Marras – “One Of A Kind”
  9. PVS – “Panic Room”
  10. Sarah Strandberg – “Helter Skelter”
Connect with P.E.A.R.L.: SoundCloud | Facebook | RA
Connect with GEGEN: SoundCloud | Website | Instagram | Bandcamp