Alan Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave Imprint Launches V/A Series with “Electric Soul Music Vol. 1”

Author : Marco Sgalbazzini
April 03, 2019

Alan Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave Imprint Launches V/A Series with “Electric Soul Music Vol. 1”

The past year has been massive for Alan Fitzpatrick. He has collaborated with Sasha, Skream and most recently, Grammy Award-winning duo Camelphat. With a string of successful releases under their belt and so many amazing demos landing in Alan’s inbox each week, We Are The Brave proudly announce their debut V/A – Electric Soul Music Vol. 1 due to be released in May 2019.

Consisting of 20 tracks, the V/A features a wide selection of artists; core artists making their return to the label alongside fresh talent who have caught Alan’s attention in recent months.

The core We Are The Brave roster acts are back with a vengeance, delivering their usual sounds, full of energy and oozing attitude. Reset Robot offers his euphoric and emotive track ‘Evolver’ while A.S.H makes his comeback with the seriously acidic rave beat ‘Agenda’ managing to successfully merge trance and techno. Skream makes a welcome return with ‘SleepyTime’, loaded with industrial drums and sharp ricocheting sonics, the track creates a paradise of stabs and wonky 5am dreams. Not forgetting the label boss himself, ‘Treat Me Like A Whore’ sees Alan at his best, incorporating ’90s clubland vocal stabs, in an anthem style track.

Many new artists are also making their debut on the label; Southampton duo Collective States set the tone with their opening track ‘Recogniser’, an ‘acid-renaissance’ floor filler sure to cause a storm in the clubs. Lazar, Joe Blake, Denney, VONDA7 X Raito all deliver some serious progressive big room beats, synonymous with the ‘We Are The Brave’ sound. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant, Konrad and newcomers KUSP offer up their energetic, heads down, late-night techno cuts.

Alias features a seriously uplifting slice of tech with ‘Body Kontrol’ featuring an undeniably catchy vocal. On a similar tip, Matt Sassari and Oscar L team up for the first time to create the powerful percussive stomper that is ‘A Different Day’.

Among all these new names, of course Alan welcomes back Frankyeffe, uhnknwn, Rudosa, 9th House and Linus Quick who all get into the mix with some absolute gems. Not forgetting Avision dropping in some NY soul for good measure.
A massive release, showcasing tons of new talent and releasing just what they want – that’s what We Are The Brave are all about.

Track Listing:

1. Collective States – Recogniser
2. 9th House – Pluto
3. Skream – SleepyTime
4. Avision – Dirty Streets And Clean Windows
5. Alias – Body Kontrol
6. Oscar L, Matt Sassari – A Different Day
7. Alan Fitzpatrick – Treat Me Like A Whore
8. Frankyeffe – The Legend
9. Uhnknwn – Back And Forth
10. VONDA7 X Raito – Time Is Gold
11. A.S.H – Agenda
12. Lazar – Mesomorphic
13. Joe Blake – Conquer Love
14. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant – Intensity
15. Konrad – Fulmine
16. Rudosa – Open Conflict
17. KUSP – Resistance
18. Reset Robot – Evolver
19. Denney – Passive Aggressive
20. Linus Quick – Isonoe

We Are The Brave’s VA – Electric Soul Music Vol. 1  is out May 3rd, 2019

Connect with We Are The Brave: Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud